Transformation Saturdays

Hey Guys.

I want to share someone fantastic with you. Deborah  <- click this fancy little link to take you straight to her page  🙂

A little while ago I got invited to a friend’s wedding at home and living away, it was suggested that I get my makeup done professionally.  Over the past couple of years a lot of people have said no when I have approached them to do makeup for me, due to my birthmark they have feared that I  wouldn’t get the coverage they would with other people or they feared that I would have a reaction.

In some ways I understand their thoughts but it doesn’t make it any less frustrating for me!

So a few weeks ago a friend recommended that I message Deborah and I did just that

I messaged the lovely Deborah and asked her if I could book into get my makeup done, explaining that I had a large birthmark on my face, and that it was totally okay if she felt she couldn’t. Without any questions or any hesitation Deborah messaged me and told me she would try her best to cover it for me.  So I sent some pictures to give her a little heads up and booked in for Saturday morning pre-wedding.

I totally was hooked on the work Deborah done, checking her Facebook all the time and thinking about what I hoped to achieve.  I have honestly never, ever been so nervous about anything ever.  Normally girls are so excited about getting their makeup done, making it one less thing to think about but I was so nervous! It doesn’t help that I am so very picky about my foundation.  Will it be cakey?  Will it be too much?  Will it be covered?  What if she cant do it? So many thoughts, but I went anyway.

First time I have ever met Deborah or sat in the chair of a makeup artist so save to say I was a little nervous.  She is the most friendly and easy to talk to person ever.  I knew that I might not be able to cover it fully but I was prepared for the attempt.  Deborah made me feel so relaxed and I think I spent a lot of the appointment laughing, whoooopsss probably not the best thing to do when someone is doing your makeup! Sorry Deborah.

Forty five minutes to an hour later Deborah asked me to look in the mirror because I was done. Hesitantly, I got up and had a look. Honestly I had to take a step back I didn’t even recognise myself.  I could have cried but then my liner would have run and I just wasn’t prepared for that to happen!

I asked for something elegant and natural and that’s exactly what I got.  Deborah is the best, I honestly couldn’t have asked to meet a nicer person or better makeup artist.  I felt like a princess and in her words – “Makeup is not a mask and it is not about changing how a person looks, it is about bringing out the confidence and inner beauty.”

Like, just look at this:

me

I couldn’t be happier  🙂

What do you guys think? Would love to have your feedback!  find me on all the usual places!

Quick reminder to check Deborah out on Facebook.  click her name for the direct link .  Cant wait to get another look next time.

Signing out as an excited girl

Aisling

xx

7 Comments Add yours

  1. tiffani says:

    WOW! She did an amazing job! There’s no trace of your birthmark!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. She is fantastic! I love her xc

      Like

  2. Wow! She did a fabulous job with the coverage, and even if she hadn’t the eye makeup looks beautiful on you! Xx

    http://www.phillippabeauty.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my goodness! That’s amazing. She has done such a great job but you still look just as beautiful in the before pic 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much your so sweet xx

      Like

  4. foeoe says:

    wow, that’s really good!!
    I also love what she did with your eyebrows…I am always fascinated how makeup artists can do this 😀
    beautiful look!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

